I thanked him for his wonderful book. Note that this book is not for complete beginners, you are already expected to have good music theory fundamentals. Please try again. Highly Recommended. MP1630.28 .U45 1988. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. Sendes om 7 virkedager. View Entire Discussion (13 Comments) More posts from the musictheory community. However, since I bought this book with some sort of background knowledge on music theory, it made it slightly easier to comprehend. Anyway, the writer has done a good work. This book has a very solid structured approach and teaches you everything you need to now step by step. Bert Ligon's books "Linear Harmony" and "Comprehensive Technique for Jazz Musicians" are superior to this book in almost every way. The book is replete with similar descriptions giving this complicated subject a life of its own, beyond the usual mathematics and terminology. Reviewed in the United States on March 16, 2013. I met Mr. Santisi a couple of years ago as he was walking into his studio at Berklee. Essential information for any serious jazz or contemporary musician or songwriter. Concepts are illustrated by the accompanying practice audio, accessed online for streaming or download, where you'll hear how one of the great jazz pianists and educators of our time applies these concepts to both jazz standards and original compositions, and how you can do the same. There was an error retrieving your Wish Lists. Forget the step-by-step methods. The book introduces the most important features of the jazz piano playing. When you adjust he text to a readable size it is very blurry so overall a poor experience. has been added to your Cart. Pris: 293,-. heftet, 2013. ‎Play jazz with tremendous facility and authentic vocabulary. It should be known that this book is definitely not for beginning musicians. Purtroppo il testo non risulta leggibile insieme agli spartiti, anche ingrandendo il font. Imprint. The price of